image image

JUDGING CLASSES 2018 Revised 10/29/14

A- Austin-Healey Sprite – Mk1 (Bugeye)

B- Austin-Healey 100-4, 100-6, 3000 C- Classic Minis

CM - Modern Minis

  1. Empire (catch-all: cars not otherwise assigned a class 1950-1979)

  2. Lotus

  3. Luxury Saloon (Bentley, Rolls, Daimler limo, Austin Princess, etc. through 2010)

  4. Jaguar - Modern Sports (XK8 and later)

H- Jaguar XK120/140/150 I- Jaguar XKE

  1. Jaguar Saloon, Early (Mk1&2, ‘S’, Mk7/8/9/10, 420,420G, etc. and Daimlers sharing same body shell)

  2. Jaguar Saloon, Late XJ 6 & XJ 12 and newer cars through 2011 (all models and Daimlers sharing same body shell)

  3. Jaguar XJS

  4. MG ‘T’ Series (all “T” series standard factory body cars)

    MN- Morgan

  5. MGA

  6. MG Midget/A-H box Sprite P- MGB/C chrome bumper

  1. MGB/C rubber bumper QT- MGB GT

  2. Modern British sedans and sports cars (catch all 1980 through 2010 not otherwise classed.)

    RA- Revered Ancients - all cars built before 1950 (open to all makes if not otherwise classed or at owner’s option)

  3. Showroom Class (year 2010 on, catchall class for all post-2010 cars not otherwise classed. ) SV- British 4 x 4 and related special interest (i.e., Mini Moke, etc)

  4. Standard Sedan (common small family cars, i.e. Austin, Morris, Ford, Hillman, small Riley, etc., pre-1979)

  5. Triumph TR2/3

  6. Triumph TR4/4A/250 W- Triumph TR6 early

X- Triumph TR6 late - rubber overriders Y- Triumph TR7 and TR8

Z- Triumph Spitfire, GT6 AA - Racing/modified

BB - Restoration in Progress (trailered cars, not generally driveable)

CC - Survivor (Original, unrestored and driveable. Pre-1975)

NOTE: Any who wishes to park away from their designated class will be accommodated, but will have their plaques marked “Display Only” (not judged)


M/C 1 British, all years M/C 2 Other

SPECIAL AWARDS: To be announced